slowpopla.blogg.se

Whisper app for ipad
Whisper app for ipad














i think it’s a great idea, but really it’s not being used in the way it should. it’s a great way to spread peoples’ thoughts but without an identity. Ignoring them when I actually haven't, it's just this stupid app didn't give me a notification, and it deleted my conversation with them.so please look into this cause it's frustrating when you have such a good app but whatever this bug is, is making it very crappy very quickly.thank youĪ friend of mine recommended this app to me and it’s been great and all - minus all the incredibly narrow minded people on it and the men all older than 25 who really only use this app to send pictures of their body to other people.

#Whisper app for ipad install#

The app is great and all and the purpose is really good for an app like this, but the only problem is that I have to delete and re install the app at least 4 times a day to receive any type of notifications, whether it be for chats, replies, likes on my post, anything.and when I do re install the app all my chats are gone, so whatever I was talking about with that person it's completely gone and no way to get it back.and another reason I have to delete it is cause whenever I post something it doesn't post, it shows for like 2 seconds then it's gone, when I go to "my post" it shows it posted but when I go and look at "nearby" it doesn't show up there like I never posted it.so o don't get any interaction for it at all.it's ridiculous that I have to delete an app so many times a day and still have it not work for me.the thing I'm most upset about is the fact that my chats are gone and I don't get notified when someone replies back to me in my private chat, so it's like if they did reply back and I delete the app once again to get it working I have no clue what they have said or they think I'm Please take these things into consideration. Some other fixes such as removing permanent chatting bans, allowing the option to filter through chats, and view whispers in specific areas in the same way as you would in your own area when location is on.

whisper app for ipad

Last point, the option to create our own account to log into should be available as opposed to being linked to our Apple AppStore account on our device. The algorithm for which posts get onto the home page is also not ideal, the most obviously controversial and troll posts get onto it while other useful or interesting posts, do not. Next point, this app is INFESTED with trolls, and people who cannot behave decently.

whisper app for ipad

This will also prevent unsolicited d-pictures, which unfortunately happens, another downside. I suggest removing the option to send/ receive photos/ share gender/ age/ location, unless both parties agree to it. I understand if you have been chatting for a while it may come up, however complete strangers should not be all up in your business like that. Firstly, this app is meant to be anonymous but people ALWAYS ask you for personal information such as age, location, gender and even PHOTOS.














Whisper app for ipad